Organizing Committee

The organizing committee of the competition includes several successful Hawaii Island entrepreneurs, several UH-Hilo College of Business faculty, and the Director of the Small Business Development Center at UH Hilo. UHH students are assisting in administering the competition.

Organizing Committee for 2017:

  • Co-Chairman: Mr. Kelly Moran, President/Founder, Hilo Brokers, Ltd.
  • Co-Chairman: Dr. Jim Wyban, Principal, Marine Genetics, LLC
  • Mr. Jerry Chang, Director of University Relations, UH Hilo
  • Dr. Emmeline de Pillis, UH Hilo, College of Business and Economics
  • Mr. Dennis Boyd, Director, Small Business Development Center Kona
  • Ms. Laurence Sombardier, Marketing Director, NELHA
  • Gordon Takaki, Economic Development Committee Chair, Hawaii Island Chamber of Commerce
  • Fred Hornbruch
  • Sue Aronson
Natural Energy Lab of Hawaii

Natural Energy Lab of Hawaii (NELHA) in Kona is the world’s premier center for marine science, natural energy R&D and mariculture center –

Big Island

Satellite Image of the Hawaii Island

Comments are closed